Zen Garden Sink

This concrete sink is designed by Gau with a trough that catches waste water and channels it to a plant growing next to the sink basin. What I love most about this sink, is the monolithic concrete material and the nod to reuse water. Sure beats running it all straight down the drain. So basically, this eco-friendly sink uses the wasted water to grow you a little garden. I love the reusing of the water, and the fact that the water is going into growing a plant, makes my heart happy and has potential to decrease stress (based on numerous studies)! I am definitely wanting to try and incorporate some level of recycling within my designs. Being sustainable is something that I am interested in and also wanting to incorporate within my designing as well!

Zen Garden Sink

http://www.oddee.com/item_96808.aspx

Leave a Reply

